StoreRestock

StoreRestock vs Orion Chime

Two ways to get an alert when the iPhone you want is ready for pickup at an Apple Store, side by side: how often each checks, how it alerts you, price and coverage.

We make StoreRestock. Everything about Orion Chime is what its own site said on November 2, 2026; we haven’t tested it. Something changed? Email support@storerestock.com and we’ll fix it.

StoreRestockOrion Chime
How often it checksAbout every 10 seconds at your stores; every store worldwide every 5 minutes for the iPhone DuoNot stated
AlertsPush and emailEmail and SMS (SMS to US and Canada numbers only)
Price$5 a month for 2 alerts, $10 for 5, $20 for 10Not stated on its home page
Coverage25 countries, 530 Apple Stores; up to 5 stores per plan (10 or 20 with extra stores)25 countries and regions
RefundsFull refund in the first 7 days if no alert has reached youNot stated

Which to pick

Pick Orion Chime if you want text-message alerts in the US or Canada.

Pick StoreRestock if you want free live stock and restock-time pages for every model, monthly billing, and room for more stores. You can see our live stock and restock times before paying: iPhone Duo stock, restock times.

More StoreRestock comparisons

Questions

Is StoreRestock or Orion Chime better?

It depends on what you need. Pick Orion Chime if you want text-message alerts in the US or Canada. Pick StoreRestock if you want free live stock and restock-time pages for every model, monthly billing, and room for more stores.

How often does Orion Chime check Apple Stores?

Not stated, according to its own site on November 2, 2026. StoreRestock checks your stores about every 10 seconds, and every Apple Store worldwide for the iPhone Duo every 5 minutes.

How much does Orion Chime cost?

Not stated on its home page, according to its own site on November 2, 2026. StoreRestock is $5 a month for 2 alerts, $10 for 5, $20 for 10, billed monthly, cancel anytime.

Is Orion Chime affiliated with Apple?

Neither Orion Chime nor StoreRestock is affiliated with Apple. Both read the in-store pickup availability Apple’s online store shows, and you reserve and pay on Apple’s site.